VW Beetle Forum | VW Bug" tire pressure light reset?" BeetleOwnersClub.com
VolkswagenOwnersClub.com is the premier Volkswagen forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: tire pressure light reset?

New Member mendifae is a jewel in the rough mendifae's Avatar
    Thanks

Smile tire pressure light reset?

First of all, I'm a newbie so Hi! Glad to have found this forum so I can express my love of VW without someone rolling their eyes at me.

I recently got a 2008 WV Beetle (the W3 edition) and I absolutely love it!

My question is - is there a way to rest the tire pressure light so it will go off? The manual says to take the car to an authorized dealer (of course) but I know there has to be a way to do it! I have checked my tire pressure and corrected it.

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    VolkswagenOwnersClub.com
    Advertisements

We're Geekin' DUSlider has a reputation beyond repute DUSlider has a reputation beyond repute DUSlider has a reputation beyond repute DUSlider has a reputation beyond repute DUSlider has a reputation beyond repute DUSlider has a reputation beyond repute DUSlider's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: tire pressure light reset?

If you have corrected the pressure it will go off by itself. How much have you driven since putting air in your tires? What gauge did you use to check the pressure? (Gas station pressure gauges are typically very inaccurate) Buy a good digital tire pressure gauge and fill them up to 36psi and drive around for a few miles and it should go off.

If not, one of the sensors might be bad and you'll need to take it up to the dealer.
    UG 2008 4dr Auto, Sunroof, ESP, Votex Ground Effects Kit.