Good site for Headlights? [Archive] - Volkswagen Owners Club Forum |VW Golf / Jetta /Passat /Beetle/EOS/Rabbit/GTI /CC/Bus/Touareg/Tiguan/TDI

: Good site for Headlights?



Bman900
01-04-2009, 04:24 PM
Well I have another car besides my Rabbit :) which is a 1996 Ford Contour and want some new headlights. I googled it and keep running into site's that have it but looks almost exactly the same as the others and charged the same for the part and shipping which leads me to believe that they are one big net of scammers. I then found automotix.net which seemed pretty real but I call up the sales team to ask if the bulbs were included and he gives me different prices that they have on the website. I ask him if they run other sites and he says yes and ask's me which one am I on. I just hung up and no am just frustrated. Please I need a reliable store to order my parts from.

djwhiplash2001
01-04-2009, 04:36 PM
Weird, I just bought my parents new headlights for their Ford Contour :p

eBay. Luckily the earlier generation has dirt cheap headlights. My parents is a 98. If you want the store I got 'em from, I can look it up. They did come with bulbs, also.

Bman900
01-04-2009, 05:34 PM
Ye they are pretty cheap but some stores still charge a furtune like autzone is asking for 86 BUCKS for each! I just realized I need the signal and parking lights as well.

OMG am getting frustrated. So many places, so many scammers, so many prices, so many no description. It is imposible to tell which one had light bulbs and which ones don't. I need a reliable place FAST!

djwhiplash2001
01-04-2009, 05:54 PM
Headlight bulbs are only like $20 for a pair, I wouldn't stress it too much.